The group that split from Indigenous People of Biafra ( IPOB), named Rebranded Indigenous People of Biafra (RE-IPOB) has listed the name of personalities that will negotiate for the independent state of Biafra.

Their spokesman, Ikemba Biafra signed a statement that said, new leader, Jonathan Kurubo hails from Bayelsa state and a true son of Biafra who believes in the cause and dignity of the marginalized people of the old eastern region.
Read the statement:

“Kurubo who is a graduate of international Universities with versatile knowledge of International relations, peace and conflict resolution as well as strategic studies, will pilot the affairs of the RE-IPOB until Biafra is actualized or the Nigerian government demonstrates its sincerity to fully re-integrate the people of Biafran through negotiations.
“We warn that RE-IPOB is not negotiating out of fear. Our position is not out of cowardice, we want peace. Butthe federal government should return our goodwill and readiness for talks with honesty and sincerity.
Nnamdi Kanu should henceforth desist from issuing any statement on behalf of Biafra in his own interest.”
list of the prominent Nigerians and elders of Biafra who are expected to lead its negotiation with the government of President Muhammadu Buhari.

.1. Dr Arthur Nwankwo

,2.Dr kenneth Opigo,

3. Dr. Okey Emordi,

4. Barr. Uche Okwukwu,

5. Obong Victor Attah,
6. Prof Nwankwo Nwaezeigwe
7. Chief Bassey Akpan,
8. Prof Mrs Uche Azikiwe,
9. Prof Wole Soyinka,
10. Uchenna Madu,
11. Prof Jerry Gana,
12. Chief Ikedi Ohakim,
13. Representative of the Ohanaeze Ndigbo Youth Council,
14. Representative of Umuada Igbo,
15. Bishop Emmanuel Chukwuma who is expected to lead the delegation.