President Muhammadu Buhari, his predecessor, Dr Goodluck Jonathan and the former chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Attahiru Jega were today bagged  2016 Leadership Awards during the event titled ”Democracy, Political Transition and the Challenge of Leadership in Africa.”


The attendants are; the former minister of special duties, Alhaji Saminu Turaki representing Jonathan, Akwa Ibom state governor, Mr Udom Emmanuel as the keynote speaker, the former head of state, General Abudulsalami Abubakar (rtd), chairman of the event, the Speaker of the House of Representatives; Yakubu Dogara (awardee), Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Mr Boboye Oyeyemi (awardee), musician; Korede Bello (awardee), Gombe state governor; Dr Ibrahim Dankwambo (awardee) and other prominent Nigerians.